Drama

General discussion about UT2004

Moderator: Admins

NinjaX53

Drama

Post by NinjaX53 »

For anyone who gives a crap, or wants the truth.

I started playing a few nights ago and took on the name "GameIsDead", and sat my little tush inside the server and played the game. I didnt say a word to anyone. Not until a few either CTC members or Beltamax/Bonus did I even speak or care to converse with players within the server.

So unless this issue is about the alias I took on, which of course it isnt unless this place/server is ran by nazis, then we can discuss why admins on the server decided to:

1, instigate drama. Yes, im calling you out. Because of my alias, several of you got on mic and started telling me to leave the game, and go do "something better". Again I didnt say a word, just MY FREAKING NAME in the game got some people butt hurt.

2, Criticize how I played the game. Last night before I get kicked. I played 1 map, and mostly sat on defense on foot shooting and killing anything that came close, I stopped several flag caps. At some point I mustve frustrated Belta and BONUS because both got on the mic and started talking shit about I wasnt helping my own team(they were on enemy team and leading by 2) and I was "DMing", so until that point I didnt say 1 word to them. So of course I chime in and tell them I stopped 90% of the caps, and I wasnt really trying to win(play offense), just PLAYING the game. Didnt realize there were rules to how I should play the game.

So after some back and forth mostly simple insults, I just get kicked. 4v4 in the server late at night, and because of my name, and the way I played the game it was deserving of a kick. Whatever, its your server, but there are plenty of reasons to kick me other then those.